Saint Casimir’s Caldecott Medal Winners Announced – Albert Lea Tribune

An assembly was recently held at St. Casimir’s School in Wells in honor of Love Reading Month at which Principal Diane Edwards announced this year’s SCS Caldecott winners.

The Caldecott Medal is named after English illustrator Randolph Caldecott. It is awarded annually to the author of America’s most distinguished children’s picture book. Many books are lucky enough to be included and are honored each year. However, only one winner gets the Caldecott Gold Medal for Best Illustration.

Although there were many beautiful bookmarks created by the students this year, only one illustrator from each level received the St. Casimir Caldecott award for the best designed bookmark. The students who won this award were: Pixel Feist in Pre-K; Leona Bushlack, kindergarten; Ayden Koziolek, first year; Harrison Loyd, second year; Clara Bushlack, third year; Sophia Schimek, fourth year; Priscilla Romano, fifth year; and Kylee Koziolek, sixth grade.

Comments are closed.